Wendell Park Primary School

Welcome to our school

Cobbold Road, London, W12 9LB

020 8743 1372

admin@wendellpark.lbhf.sch.uk

 

Diary & Term Dates

We try our best to keep you all informed of any date changes we have to make.

We add these to the weekly newsletters and link all of the newsletters to the website.

Latest School, Term Dates, Friends PTA, Nursery, Reception, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6, Governors Events

Full Governing Board Meeting24Nov2020

6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

FOWP Virtual Coffee Morning27Nov2020

9:30 am - 10:15 am

Link to the virtual coffee morning will be sent via email. All parents and carers are welcome to attend! See the 'Parent Information' page of the website for more information.

School tour for prospective parents02Dec2020

9:30 am - 10:30 am

Tapestry Workshop for Nursery and Reception parents (via Zoom)03Dec2020

9:15 am - 10:00 am

This workshop will be recorded and a link posted on the website if you are unable to make the session.

Friends of Wendell Park Annual General Meeting09Dec2020

7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

This meeting will be held virtually - information to follow via email All parents and teachers are welcome to attend the FOWP AGM. For more information, see the newsletter and FOWP page on the school website.

Key Stage 2 Christmas Lunch10Dec2020

12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Christmas Lunch for children in Years 3, 4, 5 and 6

Early Years and KS1 Christmas Lunch11Dec2020

11:30 am - 1:00 pm

Christmas Lunch for children in Nursery, Reception, Year 1 and Year 2.

Christmas Jumper Day 202011Dec2020

As in previous years, children are invited to come to school in a Christmas Jumper or decorate their uniform with tinsel/paperchains etc in return for a donation of £1 or more to the 'Save the Children Christmas Jumper Day' appeal. More information to follow.

School tour for prospective parents15Dec2020

6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Autumn Term 2 ends18Dec2020

HOLIDAY21Dec2020

School closed - INSET Day04Jan2021

Spring Term 1 starts for all pupils05Jan2021

Governors Resources Committee09Feb2021

6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Spring Term 1 ends12Feb2021

HALF TERM15Feb2021

Spring Term 2 starts for all pupils22Feb2021

Governors CASC Committee23Feb2021

6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Full Governing Board Meeting09Mar2021

6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Spring Term 2 ends31Mar2021

HOLIDAY01Apr2021

School closed - INSET Day19Apr2021

Summer term 1 starts for all pupils20Apr2021

Governors Resources Committee and Special Budget Approval11May2021

6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Summer term 1 ends27May2021

School closed - INSET Day28May2021

HALF TERM31May2021

Summer term 2 starts for all pupils07Jun2021

Governors CASC Committee08Jun2021

6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Full Governing Board Meeting15Jul2021

6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Summer term 2 ends23Jul2021

Calendars page(s): School >> Term Dates >> Friends PTA >> Nursery >> Reception >> Year 1 >> Year 2 >> Year 3 >> Year 4 >> Year 5 >> Year 6 >> Governors >>

*Dates with an asterisks are for those year group parents/carers to attend

Term Dates 2020/2021

Autumn Term 2020

  • Staff INSET day SCHOOL CLOSED Wednesday 2nd September 2020
  • Autumn 1: Thursday 3rd September 2020 - Thursday 22nd October 2020
  • Staff INSET day SCHOOL CLOSED Friday 23rd October 2020
  • Half term: Monday 26th October 2020 - Friday 30th October 2020
  • Autumn 2: Monday 2nd November 2020 - Friday 18th December 2020 

Christmas Break: Monday 21st December 2020 - Friday 1st January 2021

Spring Term 2021

  • Staff INSET SCHOOL CLOSED Monday 4th January 2021
  • Spring 1: Tuesday 5th January 2021 - Friday 12th February 2021
  • Half term: Monday 15th February 2021 - Friday 19th February 2021
  • Spring 2: Monday 22nd February 2021 - Wednesday 31st March 2021

Easter Break: Thursday 1st April 2021 - Friday 16th April 2021

Summer Term 2021

  • Staff INSET SCHOOL CLOSED Monday 19th April 2021
  • Summer 1: Tuesday 20th April 2021 - Thursday 27th May 2021
  • Staff INSET SCHOOL CLOSED Friday 28th May 2021
  • Half term: Monday 31st May 2021 - Friday 4th June 2021
  • Summer 2: Monday 7th June 2021 - Friday 23rd July 2021

 

Term Dates 2021/2022

Please click here for the 2021/2022 term dates.

Annual Calendar

Colour codes -  School/Term    Class events    Sports events     Trips     Class assemblies    Special Events    Friends PTA    Staff dates    Governors