Wendell Park Primary School

Welcome to our school

Cobbold Road, London, W12 9LB

020 8743 1372

admin@wendellpark.lbhf.sch.uk

 

Diary & Term Dates

We try our best to keep you all informed of any date changes we have to make.

We add these to the weekly newsletters and link all of the newsletters to the website.

Full Diary 2017/18

Latest School, Term Dates, Friends PTA, Nursery, Reception, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6, Governors Events

Christingle Assembly16Dec2019

9:00 am - 10:00 am

*Year 1 trip to the Watermans Theatre Christmas Show17Dec2019

9:00 am - 1:00 pm

* Nursery Christmas Show17Dec2019

9:30 am - 10:30 am

* Year 2 trip to the Watermans Theatre Christmas Show17Dec2019

12:00 pm - 3:30 pm

* Reception Christmas Show17Dec2019

2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

* Circus Skills club performing for parents17Dec2019

3:00 pm - 3:30 pm @ Ground Floor Hall

* Key Stage 1 Christmas Play18Dec2019

9:30 am - 10:30 am

* Key Stage 1 Christmas Play18Dec2019

2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

End of Autumn Term19Dec2019

3:30 pm - 3:30 pm

Christmas Holiday20Dec2019

School closed INSET day06Jan2020

Start of Spring Term07Jan2020

8:50 am - 8:50 am

* FOWP Coffee Morning10Jan2020

9:00 am - 10:00 am @ Family Centre (through the Reception playground)

All welcome

After school clubs start this week13Jan2020

Science Week27Jan2020

Resources Committee Meeting28Jan2020

6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

* Year 3 trip to the British Museum03Feb2020

* Year 3 trip to the Science Museum05Feb2020

* FOWP Coffee Morning07Feb2020

9:00 am - 10:00 am @ Family Centre (through the Reception playground)

All welcome

Year 4 residential trip to Juniper Hall10Feb2020

Enabling Enterprise Challenge Day13Feb2020

End of Spring Term 1st Half13Feb2020

3:30 pm - 3:30 pm

School closed INSET day14Feb2020

Half Term17Feb2020

Start of Spring Term 2nd Half24Feb2020

8:50 am - 8:50 am

* Parents' evening (3:45pm to 5pm)04Mar2020

3:45 pm - 5:00 pm

World Book Day05Mar2020

Children are invited to come to school dressed as their favourite book character.

* Parents' evening (3:45pm to 7pm)05Mar2020

3:45 pm - 7:00 pm

* FOWP Coffee Morning06Mar2020

9:00 am - 10:00 am @ Family Centre (through the Reception playground)

All welcome

International Women's Day08Mar2020

Curriculum, Achievements and School Community Committee Meeting10Mar2020

6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Last week of after school clubs23Mar2020

* The W Factor27Mar2020

6:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Enabling Enterprise Week30Mar2020

Full Governing Board Meeting31Mar2020

6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

End of Spring Term03Apr2020

2:30 pm - 2:30 pm

Easter Holidays06Apr2020

School closed INSET day20Apr2020

Start of Summer Term21Apr2020

8:50 am - 8:50 am

Bank Holiday - school closed08May2020

Year 6 SATs Week 202011May2020

* Year 3 trip to Kew Gardens13May2020

Resources Committee Meeting19May2020

6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Special Budget Ratification Meeting19May2020

7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

End of Summer Term 1st Half21May2020

3:30 pm - 3:30 pm

School closed INSET day22May2020

Half Term25May2020

Start of Summer Term 2nd Half01Jun2020

8:50 am - 8:50 am

Year 6 residential trip to PGL Marchant's Hill08Jun2020

* Big Lunch and Eid Celebration12Jun2020

11:30 am - 2:00 pm

* Year 3 Roman Amphitheatre Trip18Jun2020

Curriculum, Achievements and School Community Committee Meeting23Jun2020

6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Arts Week29Jun2020

Sport and Fitness Week06Jul2020

* Reception Graduation Assembly08Jul2020

9:15 am - 10:15 am

Sports Day (timings TBC)10Jul2020

Pupil reports to parents10Jul2020

2:30 pm - 2:30 pm

Enabling Enterprise Week13Jul2020

Full Governing Board Meeting14Jul2020

6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

* Wendell Park Proms in the Playground15Jul2020

1:30 pm - 3:30 pm

* Open parents' evening (3:45pm to 6:30pm)15Jul2020

3:45 pm - 6:30 pm

* Year 6 Leavers Assembly16Jul2020

9:00 am - 10:00 am

Year 6 Leavers Party16Jul2020

3:30 pm - 5:00 pm

End of Summer Term21Jul2020

3:30 pm - 3:30 pm

Calendars page(s): School >> Term Dates >> Friends PTA >> Nursery >> Reception >> Year 1 >> Year 2 >> Year 3 >> Year 4 >> Year 5 >> Year 6 >> Governors >>

*Dates with an asterisks are for those year group parents/carers to attend

Term Dates 2019/2020 

Annual Calendar of Events 2019/2020 

(updated 04.11.19)

Autumn Term 2019

  • Staff INSET day SCHOOL CLOSED Monday 2nd September 2019
  • Autumn 1: Tuesday 3rd September 2019 - Friday 18th October 2019
  • Half term: Monday 21st October 2019 - Friday 25th October 2019
  • Autumn 2: Monday 28th October 2019 - Thursday 19th December 2019

Christmas Break: Friday 20th December 2019 - Friday 3rd January 2020

Spring Term 2020

  • Staff INSET day SCHOOL CLOSED Monday 6th January 2020
  • Spring 1: Tuesday 7th January 2020 - Thursday 13th February 2020
  • Staff INSET day SCHOOL CLOSED Friday 14th February 2020
  • Half term: Monday 17th February 2020 - Friday 21st February 2020
  • Spring 2: Monday 24th February 2020 - Friday 3rd April 2020

Easter Break: Monday 6th April 2020 - Friday 17th April 2020

Summer Term 2020

  • Staff INSET day SCHOOL CLOSED Monday 20th April 2020
  • Summer 1: Tuesday 21st April 2020 - Thursday 21st May 2020
  • Please note that the Bank Holiday is Friday 8th May 2020
  • Staff INSET day SCHOOL CLOSED Friday 22nd May 2020
  • Half term: Monday 25th May 2020 - Friday 29th May 2020
  • Summer 2: Monday 1st June 2020 - Tuesday 21st July 2020

Annual Calendar

Colour codes -  School/Term    Class events    Sports events     Trips     Class assemblies    Special Events    Friends PTA    Staff dates    Governors